Since 1971 - For over 40 years: A Tradition for nature.

the best for your horse

PHARMAKA – A TRADITION FOR NATURE

Our company, PHARMAKA GmbH & Co. KG, with its HORSE-fitform® brand, well-known in riding and equestrian circles, has been dedicated for over 45 years to the development and production of holistic and high quality products in the fields of horse nutrition (supplementation), horse care and the care of equestrian accessories (leather goods, textiles etc.).

It has always been the aim of all the company's product development to enable a well-balanced, modern sense of vitality for the horse, and was so long before the concept became popular among German horse owners.

What once began in Mülheim as a small business – in the downstairs rooms and garage of the company's founder, Karl Klösters – with his first brand LEKKERWÜRFEL, culminated in the year 2000 in a state-of-the art production and administration building, which was constructed using organic building materials and awarded the Environmental Prize of North Rhine Westphalia.

PHARMAKA owes its success in nearly every country of the world where horses are kept to its progressive product philosophy. The company does not only reflect the latest scientific findings in modern nutrition and care, but demonstrates beyond that a clear commitment to quality which creates and ensures trust.

PHARMAKA

 Pharmaka attaches particular importance to the fact that there are, wherever possible, only natural ingredients in all its products. Ingredients which can be found on doping lists or which have been genetically modified cannot be found in our product range.

PHARMAKA considers it to be its responsibility to supply products which provide perfect care for the horse as a leisure and sporting partner as well as a friend.

The company has constantly been striving to combine tradition and progress in an ideal way and to introduce onto the market innovative products for all the requirements in horse husbandry using know-how in research, development and production.

The continual further development and improvement of all the products using the latest findings in the respective fields guarantees that PHARMAKA remains competitive in the interest of the horses.
The guiding principle is to perfectly combine tradition and progress.

Seit 1971 - Mehr als 40 Jahre: Aus Tradition für die Natur.

Für das Pferd das Beste

PHARMAKA – AUS TRADITION FÜR DIE NATUR

Unser Unternehmen, die PHARMAKA GmbH & Co. KG, mit ihrer in Reiter- und Reitsportkreisen bekannten Marke HORSE-fitform®, widmet sich seit über 45 Jahren der Entwicklung und Herstellung ganzheitlicher und hochwertigster Produkte aus den Bereichen Pferdenahrung (Supplementation), Pferdepflege und Pflege von Reitsportzubehör (Lederwaren, Textilien etc.).

Ein ausgeglichenes, modernes Lebensgefühl für das Pferd zu ebnen, war und ist das Ziel aller Produktentwicklungen des Unternehmens, lange bevor dieser Begriff in der deutschen Pferdehaltung Einzug hielt.

Was einst mit einem kleinen Unternehmen – in den unteren Räumen und in der Garage des Unternehmensgründers Karl Klösters – und seiner ersten Marke LEKKERWÜRFEL, in Mülheim begann, mündete im Jahr 2000 in einem nach neuesten Erkenntnissen, mit biologischem Baumaterial erstelltem und mit dem Umweltpreis des Landes NRW prämiertem Fertigungs- und Verwaltungsbetrieb.

Den großen Erfolg in fast allen Ländern der Erde, wo Pferde gehalten werden, führt PHARMAKA auf eine progressive Produktphilosophie zurück. Das Unternehmen spiegelt nicht nur den aktuellen Stand der Wissenschaft der modernen Nährung und Pflege wider, sondern weist über ihn hinaus ein klares Bekenntnis zur Qualität, welches Vertrauen schafft und sichert, auf.

PHARMAKA

Besonderen Wert legt Pharmaka auf die Tatsache, dass in allen Produkten möglichst nur natürliche Komponenten vorkommen. Inhaltsstoffe, die auf der Dopingliste stehen, kommen ebenso wenig in der Produktpalette vor, wie genmanipulierte Bestandteile.

PHARMAKA sieht es als Aufgabe, Produkte anzubieten, die eine perfekte Versorgung und Pflege für den Freizeit-, Sportkameraden und Freund Pferd darstellen.

In dem Unternehmen wurde und wird stets danach gestrebt, Tradition und Fortschritt auf ideale Weise miteinander zu verbinden und mit Know-how in der Forschung, Entwicklung und Herstellung innovative Produkte für jedes Bedürfnis der Pferdehaltung auf dem Markt zu bringen.

Die permanente Weiterentwicklung und Verbesserung aller Produkte nach den neuesten Erkenntnissen in den jeweiligen Bereichen garantiert, dass PHARMAKA im Wettbewerb zum Wohle der Pferde, erfolgreich ist.

Das Leitmotiv ist, Tradition und Fortschritt perfekt miteinander zu verbinden.